style

Accessory Spotlight: Scarves

Lovely scarf from my friend, Rose!  (Participated in a scarf swap this fall-so fun!  Thanks Rose!:)

Lovely scarf from my friend, Rose! (Participated in a scarf swap this fall–so fun! Thanks Rose!:)

Scarves are one of my favorite accessories in any season, but especially fall and winter.  They are timeless, beautiful, sophisticated, and practical as well.  For someone who is almost always a little chilly—whether it be air-conditioning or actual cold weather—a scarf is a perfect essential to almost any outfit.  It can be conveniently wrapped around the strap of a purse when not in use.

IMG_6751 - Version 3

Yet, when it is in use it can be styled in a variety of ways!  One of my absolute favorite tutorials on how to wear a scarf is this video complied by Wendy’s Lookbook.  A few of my favorites are the Bunny Ear, the Celebrity, and the DIY Infinity.  I use the European Loop to tie it onto my purse (if my scarf is too long, I fold it in half, long ways first).  Take a look!

Leroy wanted in the pictures too:)

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Merry Christmas everyone!

Do you have a favorite way to wear a scarf?

Standard

2 thoughts on “Accessory Spotlight: Scarves

  1. Just had to pop over to say (not sure my initial comment took) how wonderfully adorable your dog is. Quite possibly cuter than My dog (sorry Moscato!)

    And I was a wee bit obsessed with tying my scarves like giant bows this year… Whoopsies! Thank goodness I only own a handful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

